Clarence Football Club

now has a new website


The 2014 Clarence Best & Fairest presentation night and dinner was a raging success, attended by members and all grades of Clarence players. The night was again held in the Century Room at Blundstone Arena, Bellerive.  

Our Club Patrons Mr Clarrie Roach and Mr Harold Gregg were in attendance as was the Hon Lara Giddings Shadow Attorney General MP.  Clarence Board Directors, operations staff, trainers & game day staff and volunteers, players and their guests came together and enjoyed a dinner and countdown presentation to the 2014 Best & Fairest player Award.  

Clarence's Women's Representative Amanda Watkins, proudly presented the Vanessa Mayer Best & Fairest (Womens) Award to Maddy Smith. In the Development League, Mitchell Swan  became the winner of the Gavin Clooney Best & Fairest Award for 2014. As the night progressed, Mr Jeromey Webberley became this year's honoured Clarence player winning the Chris Riewoldt Best & Fairest Award and full congratulations to this popular and deserved player.  Well done Jeromey! 




In Mitchell Swann - Recipient of the Gavin Cooney Best & Fairest Award in the Development League 2014


Above (clockwise): 

Club Patrons Clarrie Roach, Harold Gregg,     Alan & Annette Richards, Hon Lara Giddings, Joyce Roach & Betty Burr  

Right: Friends having a great time together  - 


Above: Loyalty: Mick Holloway, Mr Roger Viney President CFC, and Mr Dennis Mayne Match Manager.




Left: Mr Andy Smith Coach for the Clarence Womens' Team - gave a realistic account of the heart-breaking end of the 2014 campaign for our girls. But we all know they'll never give up..   

Double Award winner: The humble Trent Standen (Runner-up Best & Fairest; Best in Finals Series; and Leading Goal Kicker Award) makes his acceptance speech in his own inimitable style.  

The lads  - 



"3 minutes !!" Seniors Team Manager Dennis Mayne calls it a night. Night Den..